Skip to content

Event

Voices from the Field: Answering the Call to Serve

Voices from the Field: Answering the Call to Serve

Organizer

Hortense Tyrell, Jessica Tulloch
Email
jtulloch@uwfaith.org
REGISTER

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Sep 27 2022
  • Time: 4:00 pm

Date

Sep 27 2022
Expired!

Time

4:00 pm

Labels

National Office Event

Voices from the Field: Answering the Call to Serve

United Women in Faith and National Mission Institutions

Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 4:00 p.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. MT, 1:00 p.m. PT
Virtual via Zoom

Join us for a virtual conversation featuring members of United Women in Faith that are closely involved with some of our National Mission Institutions (NMIs). Bear witness to their callings to faithfully serve organizations that are transforming lives and communities, and learn why our support as United Women in Faith is imperative.

Register here.

Guests:

KATELIN HANSON, deaconess and director of operations at Community Development for All People
DR. YVETTE RICHARDS, former national president of United Women in Faith and board member of Della Lamb Community Services and Cornerstones of Care
SUSAN STROUP, deaconess, United Women in Faith conference leader, and advancement services coordinator at Murphy-Harpst Children’s Centers