Skip to content

Who We Are

Board of Directors

Our board is composed of 25 members—all United Women in Faith members— dedicated to shepherding our success across these key areas: program policies, finances and property, and executive staff.

Purposefully structured to meet the needs of women organized for mission, 20 board members are elected by member delegations in five regional jurisdictions, while an additional five are selected through a nomination process designed to ensure diversity of age, race, language and physical ability.

Our leadership also includes our valued Program Advisory Group, created to give voice to the membership into the programs and initiatives of our organization and provide meaningful connection across the denomination.

This group provides representation from each of the Annual Conferences and from six general agencies, regional missionaries, deaconesses and home missioners, as well as the World Federation of Methodist and Uniting Church Women.

2020-2024 Board of Directors

Board Executive Committee

President: ‘Ainise ‘Isama’u | California Pacific Conference
Vice President: Cynthia Rives | North Texas Conference
Secretary: Bethany Amey Sutton | Greater New Jersey Conference
Chair of Governance Committee: Daryl Junes-Joe | New Mexico Conference
Chair of Finance Committee: Heidi J. Careaga | Wisconsin Conference

North Central Jurisdiction

Ruby Anderson | Michigan Conference
Dawn Armstrong | Dakotas Conference
Krishna Heyward | Indiana Conference
Roxie Hutsell | West Ohio Conference

Northeast Jurisdiction

Colleen F. Cates | Baltimore-Washington Conference
Valerie Clark | Upper New York Conference
Hazel McIntosh | New York Conference
Denise-Nicole Stone | Western Pennsylvania Conference

Western Jurisdiction

Estella Wallace | Pacific Northwest Conference
Jana Jones | Mountain Sky Conference

Southeastern Jurisdiction

Haejin Ban | North Georgia Conference
Deloris Carhee | North Georgia Conference
Betty Helms | Alabama-West Florida Conference
Caroline Martin | Tennessee Conference
Melba McCallum | North Carolina Conference
Debra Payne | North Alabama Conference

South Central Jurisdiction

Darlene R. Alfred | Central Texas Conference
Daryl Junes-Joe | New Mexico Conference
Cynthia Rives | North Texas Conference
Louise Niemann | Great Plains Conference

Additional Members

Heidi J. Careaga | Wisconsin Conference
Magdala Edmond | Florida Conference
‘Ainise ‘Isama’u | California Pacific Conference
Bethany Amey Sutton | Greater New Jersey Conference
Pearl Thomas | Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference

"*" indicates required fields

I’m interested in:
Please see our privacy policy for details of how we will use your information and keep it safe and secure.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.